Oskar Schindler

0oskar.jpg

Oskar Shindler is one of the greatest, if not the greatest, human figures in the horrors of the Holocaust, who saved more Jews during the WWII than any other single person.


Oscar Schindler was all that stood between them and death at the hands of the Nazis. A man all too human, full of flaws like the rest of us. The unlikeliest of all role models – a Nazi, a womanisor, a war profiteer. An ordinary man who answered the call of conscience. Even in the worst of circumstances Oscar Schindler did extraordinary things, matched by no one. He remained true to his Jews, the workers he referred to as my children. He kept the SS out and everyone alive.

In a 1964 interview, standing in front of his dingy apartment Am Hauptbahn No. 4 in Frankfurt Am Main, West Germany, Oscar Schindler for once commented on what he did:

“The persecution of Jews in occupied Poland meant that we could see horror emerging gradually in many ways. In 1939, they were forced to wear Jewish stars, and people were herded and shut up into ghettos. Then, in the years ’41 and ’42 there was plenty of public evidence of pure sadism. With people behaving like pigs, I felt the Jews were being destroyed. I had to help them. There was no choice.”

When asked, Schindler told that his metamorphosis during the war was sparked by the shocking immensity of the Final Solution. In his own words: “I hated the brutality, the sadism, and the insanity of Nazism. I just couldn’t stand by and see people destroyed. I did what I could, what I had to do, what my conscience told me I must do. That’s all there is to it. Really, nothing more.”

Oscar Schindler – with his wife Emilie Schindler – spent millions to protect and save the Schindler-Jews, everything he possessed. He died penniless. .

.Oskar Schinler”s action to protect Jews during “the Holocaust have earned him special place amog honored recuers.

Was an unlikely hero. German living in Moravia Czechoslovakia.

Oskar and the Jews who worked for him. was treated relatively well. He was always protected from the Nazis. He looked like 36 years wiyha very handsome face. He look very maturebecause he was dressed very elegantly.

Oskar:”Don’t worry, I’m not here to arrest anybody. I’m to make bossiness with you because I took that Jewish apartment, and I pay money for the apartment, I received it for free, but I pay money to this Jewish fellow the interior decorating and you where decorating this apartment.

http://www.exonline.com.mx/diario/videos/115024

 





 

Leave a Reply

